..Laugh as much as you choose,but you will not laugh me out of my opinion.. -Pride and Prejudice

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Today I want to talk about the "L" word.
Yes, that word that makes everyone twerk out..
Easily my favorite word in any language.
And for those of you who know me you are aware that I love to throw out the word love.
I love that computer mouse,
I love the way those stripes look on that sweater,
Did you see that YouTube video? I loved it,
I love the way your hair is laying today.

But not only do I love inadament objects, but I also love people.
Imagine that.
The other night I was talking with a friend who is a solid Tier 2, but closely approaching a Tier 3.
We were sharing our thoughts on love, and I was explaining that, to me, there is not just one kind of love.
There is no wrong or right way to love.
But rather, there are different tiers of love.
They go as follows, but are certainly not limited and are flexible to change.

Tier 1: 
This is the earliest stage of love. Usually reserved for new acquaintances and friends who have just come into your life, but whom you connect with. You enjoy spending time with them, they generally make you laugh and by the end of the day, they don't drive you insane. Although they may be new to your life, you're pretty confident that you could handle going on a short road trip with them AND even share your crazy cores skittles with.. now that's love.

Tier 2:
This tier is for your close friends, maybe not the friends you see and talk to everyday but you know if you were somewhere stuck between a rock and a hard place they would come help, without asking too many questions. And if you don't see them for 20 years, but you run into them in a grocery store somewhere you'd be able to pick up right where you left off without any awkwardness..'tis a gift.
As well, this tier includes those boys or girls who you have a connection with, you most likely have some feelings for them and you reallllllly wouldn't mind kissing their face from time to time. Not to mention, you care about their happiness and you'd probably do just about anything to make them happy.

Tier 3:
This one is for your very best friends the people you simply can't go a day without talking to. It's as if your souls were connected, their joy is your joy, their pain is your pain. You get them and they, for some miraculous reason, understand you perfectly. You know, those times where you are trying to explain something and people look at you with those semi squinty eyes and you know they are judging and trying to figure out if what you just said was in the english language and you just roll your eyes and think "if so and so were here THEY would get what I am saying, idiots."
This is also where THOSE people live.. you know, the special ones. That boy or girl who you could spend hours/days/weeks with and never get sick of. The ones you wanna look good for, but also love hanging out in sweats with. I think you get where I am going with this.. they live here.

Tier 4:
This is reserved for your family. They hold a different kind of love, you may not agree on everything, you may fight, you may even hate them from time to time, but in the end they are your family and you love them with your whole self. You can fight it all you want, but deep down you know you couldn't live without them.

Tier 5:
This is for "the one." You're one and only resides here, happily. This is the person you choose to spend forever with. Unlike the family you were born into and have no choice but to love, this person YOU get to CHOOSE. So choose wisely, cause not only will you be sharing your crazy cores skittles, you'll be sharing everything and you'll actually enjoy it. They'll be your all time, your heart and soul, you're best friend. The deepest love.

Now, you don't have to agree with these tiers..
this is just my perspective of love.
You can create your own guidelines, that's the fun of it.. isn't it?
Love shouldn't be scary.. love shouldn't lose some kind of weird power if you say it too often..love shouldn't add stress.
Life would be a sad place without love, it should bring you joy, laughter, excitement.
it's easily the closest thing we have to magic..
so why not enjoy it?

Ma armastan sind
Mahal kita
Je t`aime
Ich liebe dich
Aloha wau ia oi
Ti amo
Sarang heyo
Eu tea mo
Te ubesk
Ya tebya liubliu
Jeg elsker dek
Te quiero



  1. You need to add another tier...........the love for your child! It is a profound, deep and Eternal love! I LOVE YOU!!!!!!

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

  3. you need to write a book or something! GENIUS you are m'dear! love you!